Girls sing about what they want–you just have to understand it.

A simple lesson, but a good one. Listen to pop songs by female singers, and you’ll realize they’re often singing about what women want. I heard a Selena Gomez song on the radio… and realized it was another valid lesson. 

“How you choose to express yourself
It’s all your own and I can tell
It comes naturally
It comes naturally

You follow what you feel inside
It’s intuitive, you don’t have to try
It comes naturally
It comes naturally

And it takes my breath away
What you do so naturally

You are the thunder and I am the lightning
And I love the way you
Know who you are and to me it’s exciting
When you know it’s meant to be.”

Why do women hate hate hate it when men teach how to succeed with women? Why is it viewed so negatively? After all, most things in life are learned skills. I wasn’t born knowing how to drive a car. Neither were you. I wasn’t born knowing how to read, write, get a job, use weapons, understand laws and politics. Neither were you. So why do women hate it when men try to learn how to succeed with women? 

Because they want a natural. Because only a “natural” just gets it, and “excites” them. Allow me to give you an example. When I was more naive and didn’t understand anything, I crushed on a girl, who rejected me, still in love with a self proclaimed thug who was also a player. She had lied about her sex history when they dated, he dumped her and kept her as a side piece. Devout Christian girl, by the way. When I finally gutted it up to make a move and she shot me down, I joked about asking her ex-boyfriend for advice. She snapped back, “Fine, be an asshole like him.” Later, she was angry when she found out I had contacted him and asked for dating advice. 

Why? Because this messes with women’s filtering. They believe they can “sense” when  a guy “gets it” or doesn’t. Or as Selena Gomez puts it, “It takes my breath away, what you do so naturally.” Hence why women always tell men they’re shooting down “be yourself!” They don’t want to get tricked by a fake “natural” a fake “alpha.” 

So the lesson to take away? Fake it until you’ve made it, and never give up the secret. A guy to whom “it comes naturally” is like a magician, to women. Some are in fact, naturals. But if like most, you have to learn, never reveal it. Christian Bale explained it best in The Prestige, when he showed a young boy a magic trick.

“Never show anyone. They’ll beg you and they’ll flatter you for the secret, but as soon as you give it up… you’ll be nothing to them.”

Leave a Reply

